Energy efficiency for the transcritical compression CO2 cycle with the use of the ejector as the first stage of the compression

Journal title

Archives of Thermodynamics




No 4 October



Transcritical CO2 cycle ; Ejector ; Energy efficiency

Divisions of PAS

Nauki Techniczne




The Committee of Thermodynamics and Combustion of the Polish Academy of Sciences and The Institute of Fluid-Flow Machinery Polish Academy of Sciences




Artykuły / Articles


DOI: 10.2478/v10173-010-0028-3


Archives of Thermodynamics; 2010; No 4 October; 61-69


Sokołow J. (1965), Ejectors. ; Bergander M. (2009), Application of two-phase ejector as second stage compressor in refrigeration cycles, null. ; Butrymowicz D. (2001), The application of two-phase ejectors, null. ; Kozioł J. (2010), Measurement identification and comparative thermal analysis of transcritical CO<sub>2</sub> cycles with two-phase ejector for heat pump units, null. ; Kozioł J., Hafner A., Wilżyński Ł.: <i>Theoretical-empirical characteristic of ejector as an element of the transcritical R 744 cycle of heat pump unit</i> (unpublished). ; Daqing Li. (2005), Transcritical CO<sub>2</sub> refrigeration cycle with ejectorexpansion device, International Journal of Refrigeration, 28, 766. ; Jian-qiang Deng (2007), Particular characteristics of transcritical CO<sub>2</sub> refrigeration cycle with an ejector, Applied Thermal Engineering, 27, 381.

Editorial Board

International Advisory Board

J. Bataille, Ecole Central de Lyon, Ecully, France

A. Bejan, Duke University, Durham, USA

W. Blasiak, Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden

G. P. Celata, ENEA, Rome, Italy

L.M. Cheng, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China

M. Colaco, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

J. M. Delhaye, CEA, Grenoble, France

M. Giot, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium

K. Hooman, University of Queensland, Australia

D. Jackson, University of Manchester, UK

D.F. Li, Kunming University of Science and Technology, Kunming, China

K. Kuwagi, Okayama University of Science, Japan

J. P. Meyer, University of Pretoria, South Africa

S. Michaelides, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth Texas, USA

M. Moran, Ohio State University, Columbus, USA

W. Muschik, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany

I. Müller, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany

H. Nakayama, Japanese Atomic Energy Agency, Japan

S. Nizetic, University of Split, Croatia

H. Orlande, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

M. Podowski, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, USA

A. Rusanov, Institute for Mechanical Engineering Problems NAS, Kharkiv, Ukraine

M. R. von Spakovsky, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, USA

A. Vallati, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

H.R. Yang, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China